The following are my casting ideas for Superman Forever. The fourth movie in my Superman trilogy. Returning for this one would of course be Chris Pratt as Superman/Clark Kent. Olivia Munn as Lois Lane. Michael Cera as Jimmy Olsen. Jonathan Frakes and Jane Seymour as Pa and Ma Kent. Powers Boothe as Perry White. With Zach Galifianakis as professor Emil Hamilton. There would probably also be a flashback or some footage shown of Benny C-Batch playing Brainiac.

Professor Ray Palmer would be played by Aaron Paul. I envision him as a brilliant scientist with a chip on his shoulder. A role that I believe Paul could play perfectly.

Kara’s parents Zor-El and Allura would be portrayed by Garret Dillahunt from Deadwood and Hand of God, and Better Call Saul’s, Rhea Seehorn. Both of these actors could play parental, and have the authority to be rulers of Kandor.

For Livewire I would pick Aubrey Plaza because, come on. Who else could play that part as well? Plus, with the history between Plaza and Pratt, the interaction they have when Superman is being controlled by the Eradicator would be even more shocking.

For Zod’s lieutenants, I would cast Faora with Tao Okamoto, from The Wolverine, and her too small part in Batman V Superman. Non, the quiet brute enforcer, would be played by WWE wrestler, Baron Corbin. He has a strong enough presence to play a silent barbarian that could be unleashed at any time.

Superman Forever’s main antagonist, General Zod, would be Idris Elba. I think he could play the menacing villain, but still be held up in public as the war hero of Kandor. This duality would lead to an interesting character that Elba could do.

The most difficult role to cast, Supergirl/Kara Zor-El, would be brought to life by Anna Kendrick. I spent a lot of time trying to figure this one out. Ultimately, Kendrick is a strong enough actress to play this part and I can see her standing toe-to-toe with Pratt’s Superman. Yes, I know she is not blonde. Guess what, there’s this new thing where people can change the color of their hair. So don’t even.

This concludes my thoughts on this Superman movie series. I may come back to it later, or finish out with the Justice League film. For now I plan on moving onto other ideas and formats of articles. Feel free to let me know what you think in the comments or on Twitter @detective651 . Thanks for reading this. I will be back with some more posts soon.

 

 

