Tags

, , , , , ,

Here is a book cover I designed a while back for my friend, Jason J. Nugent. The novel is a YA adventure he wrote about teens coming of age through a ritual called “The Selection”, on a distant colonized planet.

Print

Since the story takes place on another world, I tried to imbue the picture with an “alien” look to the vegetation, sky, etc. For the most part, the environment is how it is described in the book. Of course, I had to fill in some of the gaps myself, but Jason really created the look of the world in his writing.

Overall, the novel has received positive reviews and likewise on the cover. My original version of the cover went through minimal revisions and the reception it has gotten has made it a success for me.

You can check out Jason’s blog here at: https://almostaverageblog.wordpress.com/

If you want to check out the novel, it is available here: http://www.amazon.com/Selection-Jason-J-Nugent-ebook/dp/B06XK4W3MX/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1502071178&sr=8-1&keywords=the+selection+jason+j+nugent

Now I just have to wait to see what he comes up with for the (alleged) sequel.

